WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Seasonal spirit

I went to the supermarket in Olonzac today to dispose of a box full of books at the monthly book swap. I donated about thirty and came away with three, including, to my surprise and pleasure, Fludd by Hilary Mantel. Result! 

There was a choir singing carols in the regional produce area, and I spotted my friend M from my book group in the front row, so I took a photo to send to her (she is not the one wearing the antlers). They must be an anglophone choir because the French don't do carols, and they were very good, confidently singing a capella in the middle of a supermarket.

From there I had a quick wander round Olonzac market and photographed the swans on the pond (see extra). The swan was going to be my blip, but I thought this was more representative. Then back home to finish baking bread, bottling pears, and wrapping Christmas presents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.