Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Verity

Some considerate (are there any other kinds? :) project manager of mine decided to schedule a meeting at lunchtime today, so I had my time out of the office a bit later and shorter than usual. Which may or may not mean I missed the worst of the rain: it was one of those random micro-shower-burst/blazing-sunshine kind of day, where you could get sunburned and soaked after walking the length of Princes Street.

One aspect about the festival I really like are the different arts and craft shops. The ones at the West End near St John's Church seemed very busy and I had a great time yesterday taking a pictures of the stall owners. I went back today and had a fascinating talk with this subject. She was also my only portrait of the day so am glad it came out alright, if only to hopefully disprove her insistence that she is not photogenic...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.