Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Charlotte

It was beautiful sunshine at lunchtime today, which meant I really should have left my jacket in the office. I should also have left the diry great and heavy telephoto lens behind as well, as I it somehow didn't suit my mood.

I started off wanting to capture some scenes away from the festival, but (of cousrse) ended up being sucked into the photogaphers' vortex that's the Royal Mile. Not sure why, but it seemed even busier today. In previous years, when it's that busy and that crowded with tourists & photographers, I find it hard not to be a bit cynical.

Fortunately, this subject showed too much enthusiasm for such negative thoughts. She was, of course, handing out leaflets to the masses and I wanted to capture some of her lovely mood in this pose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.