Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

The Imps Motorcycle Display Team, Edinburgh Tattoo

darap and myself were really lucky to have been picked to represent Blipfoto at tonight's Edinburgh Military Tattoo. An unforgetful experience, and many many thanks to Blipfoto for such a fabulous prize. The weather was pretty soggy, but I stayed pretty dry thanks in no small part to a borrowed poncho from the other photographer there. Thanks Steve! The lack of other photographers also meant we had lots of space and so didn't have any elbows and telephoto war with each other.

I took a truly silly number of pictures, and so am really struggling to pick just the one to represent here. In the end, I'm quite proud of this one as I seemed to have got the timing about right. Probably 90% luck of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.