Harold's Hill Horses

I visited the florists' sundries store for a rectangle of Oasis that I need for my Christmas table tableau and scrumped some snowberries from the car park.

From there to the Harold's Park Farm plantation for my Christmas tree. A young Eastern European guy chose me a lovely one and said that he remembered me. I replied that the farmer usually looks after me. It wasn't until after I had left that I recalled having a lovely chat with him a couple of years ago when I was trying to catch a sunset. We talked, amongst other things, about my S2000. Clever man to remember me today without my car, I was in the van.

The farm runs a healthy livery business. Stable hands were bringing horses from the fields up the hill as I left. As I've mentioned before, this is one of the highest places in Essex.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.