Lala's Journal

By Lala

Lookers Hut

I wish today had happened yesterday and I would have had the perfect mono Monday blip for the theme of 'found'. Late this afternoon a colleague in the Hospitality department came past my office and said, I think I've FOUND something of yours! Yes, my wedding ring! Outside, in the estate yard, on the opposite side of where we had been sorting out those chairs and boxes, next to the cat's feeding bowl. I do not like the cat and have often voiced my opinion on its attendance on site! Now, I am eating my words because if not for the cat needing to be fed, the ring would have disappeared into the dirt and leaves.

The picture is the only one from today (phone still sick). The original is a photo of the painting Mr L created for our digital Christmas card and I decided to liven it up a little with some digital embellishments. Not sure he will be happy with that!
This year we will make a donation to the RNLI instead of sending cards. This is the fourth year, and I still find it liberating not to have to sit down and write 300 odd cards. Once you start there is no end, so much easier to email and Facebook a printable version, now I just need to get on and do it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.