Lala's Journal

By Lala

Found - the water's edge

Mono Monday theme of Found. The tide was right out, a good long way away, across sand, shingle, mud flats but one lone figure and his dog found it!

Today I lost my wedding ring. Just over 2 stone lost now and I should know better than to wear it when it's so loose, but it's just habit and it feels very strange without it. It's not the one I got married with, I put on too much weight in the past to wear that one, so maybe the answer is to aim enough weight to wear that one again!

A team lunch today was most enjoyable, I work with fabulous people! Everyone is so different, but come together to make such a seamless and wonderful team. They bought me a gorgeous pair of earrings for Christmas and I am very thankful and grateful for such lovely people in my life.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.