Roller Coaster

As I had hoped, the ground was nicely frozen in the morning and the tractor managed to get the trailer off the field and I then drove down the road to the barn to store it all away.

Getting a 10 meter long two axle trailer (not twin axle, but with one axle fixed, the other turns freely) backwards in to a tight space around a corner is not easy particularly with a front loader and no servo steering. But to my own surprise, it went really well and had at least 1inch to spare on 3 sides. Was also able to support the long beams which hang over the back by about 3 metres.

Not sure how long the wood needs to dry before it can be used. I have a plan!

Back home spotted the forlorn heavy concrete roller and thought with he ground slowly getting softer on the surface thanks to the lovely sun, I would roll the field the horses have been on the last few weeks and made lovely large holes in. Went well for a while but then the tractor was beginning to lose grip and the now muddy surface starting to stick on the roller.

In the meantime Angie had returned from shopping & dog walking and started up the lawn tractor to do some leaf collecting. When her unheard but seen, shouts, waves, shaking head got too much I stopped.Packed everything away and gave up for the day.

I think I either badly bruised, fractured or broke an upper rib yesterday while sitting on the tractor, facing backwards and leaning over the seat to try and pull something very heavy on a chain. Had a massive pain in the upper breast (right) area but it went within a minute of the shout of pain. Today it has been aching but is not for the foremost painful and not even when I laugh - well I assume so, I didn't laugh all day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.