Snowflake

Busy day at work followed by a busy - but very pleasant - evening...

Staggered to the post office with the first parcel of Christmas presents (the few I managed to wrap at the weekend) for my family in East Anglia. An after-dark walk on the Common with MrM and Louie. Cooked a meal. And then, the fun part, decorated the tree in the living room. We acquired it last year as a small, pot-grown tree and, after Christmas, re-potted it into a larger container. It's grown hugely during the year, is now taller than me, and just about fits the space available!

The twinkling lights and sparkly baubles on the tree are lovely, but I much prefer this little snowflake. It's unglazed white ceramic, about the size of a 1p piece and beautifully simple. MrM and I bought three when we visited Ripon a few years ago, but now there are only two...

Watched some mindless TV whilst decorating the tree - Midsomer Murders (for want of anything better)! It was quite a fun episode - struck me as being like a very bizarre combination of Jonathan Creek, an Agatha Christy and the Famous Five!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.