wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Nope can't make it up

So today I get a call at work on my cell phone from my next door neighbor.
She said Sue, its Sue and it's important. There is a policeman on my deck and he is trying to get hold of your husband and he is not answering the door. Is he ok?
I explained that I was at work and had no idea. She explained that his sister in Florida had called the police since she hadn't heard from him for a week and was scared something had happened..................
Seriously
Seriously
Oh that's right. My 35 years with her brother gave her no indication that maybe I might know that information.
Yes she called the PoPo
So I explained to the nice policeman that my husband who wears two hearing aids and a cpap to bed was taking a nap and would not hear Armageddon if it was happening.........however, better safe than sorry.
So Susan and the policeman went to my house and woke my husband up and verified that he was alive.
The policeman was very sweet explained that he had to call my sister in law. I explained clearly that in the Craycray parade......she is the lead majorette and that hey, I'll give her a call.
Seriously
I was calm and asked her if she knew where I worked? -and did she know my name and
department? And oh yeah the cell phone thing? Phew I should get me one of them newfangled contraptions. She said she just was worried and the only thing she thought of was to call the police.
Seriously.
The best part was telling Donal what happened because he thought the whole thing was a dream.
So
In other news,
This is a wet driveway with a light..........
G'day downunder and good night to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.