stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Camera Obscura

Well... 365 blips old today!

There's many a time I didn't think I'd make this day but thanks to all of you lovely people I made it this far gap free. As has become traditional on these blipday occasions, I'd just like to put out a big thanks to you all and to Joe and the team for creating this photography paradise!

Perhaps not the most original or elaborate of shots to celebrate but it was so appropriate that this milestone was reached in the company of one of my blip pals and more so perhaps that the image comes from our visit to the Camera Obscura. This is one of the holograms exhibited there, entitled "Self Portrait". A bit Greta Garbo, don't you think?

The big holiday news was that we were joined by one of Christine's friends from back home, A who had arrived to come with us for the trip down south. We spent the afternoon up at the castle before visiting the Obscura. Another first for me. In all my years in Edinburgh I'd never been. A definite must for a little fun. The vortex tunnel at the end just rocks!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.