NOT a good day.

Things progress. 
"Invasion" by Sisters in Law and attendant blokes. 
I REALLY could not manage without them keeping me on the straight and narrow.
The bit with mixed feelings "The Viewing". I was torn between avoiding it and "Just one last look". The look won inevitably - hands down
Flowers chosen, again - Ladies to the fore, I swear I'd be LOST without them.
I irreverently offered to "open Book" on whether "we" got more Christmas cards or I got more Sympathy. Fortunately, apparently, a lot have yet to be posted. I heard a story of a friend, in Canada with the cards virtually in his hand within 1/2 hour or so of going to the post, being told & being able to change his mind as it were.
So it looks like a MASSIVE home win for the sympathy.
I will be catching up retrospectively but NOT a clue in what order so I shall slip in this proviso here....
My "memory" having shuffled off this mortal coil on Monday it is entirely possible that some of my so-called memories of days events may well be on the wrong day or in the wrong order.
Just bear with me will you?
Not a very inspiring shot I'll grant you, but all I took today.
I may have said this?????
I may well say it again.
BUT
.....
I just wish Alice could have pretended to be dead for a month some years ago, and then returned. She would have found out the HIGH regard she was held in as she never could/would believe the fact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.