Closest yet.

During the week preceding Alice's demise she had been "on at me" to have a hair cut before Christmas.
With that thought in mind I decided, without any external pressure, to go and have a ceremonious "lowering of the Lugs".
This wee chap was standing peering out of the Barber's window.
Under the prevailing circumstances I easily persuaded OiC clippers to turn him round rather than shoot through glass. 
A year or three ago Alice saw a Santa she fancied. Not 100% sure where, she thinks thought it was en route from centre of Keswick down to the Lake.
Wherever we never manage to find one. I suspect as Christmas neared, had she felt up to it we'd have been prowling Keswick in hope.
I'm still not 100% sure, but I think this is the closest I've seen to the one she fancied or not.
I'm also TORN between getting one in memoriam or whether I'd whinge every time I brought him out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.