There's ALWAYS ONE!

Can't remember if I've SHOUTED about this one before, but ...
Years ago we struck up a conversation with a lady who had quit TESCO© as she didn't like the way they re-dated food. I wouldn't be so rash as to say they are the only ones, I have found the odd mushroom, for instance which is very obviously days older than its companions. And heard/seen tales of assorted large shops interleafing old and new sliced meats.
What did it for us though was a chicken bought on a Friday
(Use by date = Monday) which went "off" kept in the fridge until Sunday. Plan B for that Sunday lunch.
The same shopping trip yielded a punnet of tomatoes with a bottom layer as whiskery as I am.
It matters not one tittle, or jot, where bought virtually every pack of "Easy Peel" Oranges has one like this which doesn't come to light until you try to lift it a couple of days after purchase. It has happened with Morrison's and Sainsbury's that I know of, so I can't be accused of picking on TESCO, just they were the worst when we quit using them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.