Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

A New Perspective

Blipfoto has modified my perspective. Since joining, I am always trying to find my next blip and so I look more carefully at things that I see every day. It is amazing how many things you "see", but ignore.

This blip is a classic example. I pass this thing every day on my way to work and ignore it. Yesterday as I walked out the door, I thought, "Hmmm, this might make an interesting blip," and so here it is!

I find this item (hydrant?) intriguing because I have no idea what it is. It is placed in a strategic location(next to the back door), is bright red and has that weird locked arm. I have never seen it say anything other than "open" which makes me wonder why you would close it.

I can easily let my imagination run wild here and think about all the crazy things that this could do. Could this be the lever that controls water flow into the building, the complex or even the town? Could it somehow contain the cure to AIDS? Maybe it could stop global warming? Is it the solution to world peace?

Okay, I have convinced myself. Gotta run and find the person with the key. World peace might depend on it! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.