My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

N's sunrise view

N sent me this photo this morning of the view from his classroom, looking towards Crystal Palace. I didn't take a better one... pretty impossible!

Baby L and I had a very busy day.

We started at a "winter wonderland" Baby Sensory session which, to be honest, was not worth the money we paid to go - it was very busy and there was a bit too much going on all at once. Poor Baby L had a meltdown by the end so we made a swift exit. I nearly joined her!

After a short nap and some lunch, we called in on my parents who had some of my dad's family visiting (they only come once a year) and then off to the local hospital for me to see my endocrinologist. All heading in the right direction there. He wanted to do some more blood tests so we went along there afterwards... 42 people were in front of us! When it got to 20 people in front (after nearly an hour), I made to leave (poor Baby L was very good but very grumpy by this point), but a few other patients who were waiting encouraged me to queue-jump!! I was reluctant but they made me brave... and I'm glad I did. The phlebotomist was reluctant but did allow me to have my blood taken out of turn. I survived the dirty looks by others who were waiting too.

I've commissioned a friend to make Baby L's birthday cake and had a good phone call with her about it tonight - one month today! Where has this year gone?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.