One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Five-way feeding frenzy*

After yet another hard day at the beach, the kids decided to slightly bend their 5 (crap food items)-a-day rule and tucked happily into the gambas pasta.
My own recipe. Where you have to look for the pasta under a thick blanket of gambas.

I must say that I was slightly apprehensive of a city beach holiday. In my mind, I was prepared for a rather dirty, massively overpopulated, tacky sort of rubbish beach.

It was not the case. Don't get me wrong, it is not Tobago. But the water was clean (the beach qualifies for blue flag status), it was busy but not scarily so, and there were hardly any territorial disputes reminiscent of penguins colonies or over-popular Mediterranean summer shores.

As the focus was very much that of a family holiday, we visited the beach for a good three hours each day and the kids loved it. The parents too.

Pepe even joined us twice. And he even won the Perkiest Boobs Award once.

* try and sue me, Red!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.