... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Moorgate - City of London. HDR

... you thought I was going to say moorhen didn't you?
Definitely better enlarged.

More office buildings...
I went into The City to meet my brother for lunch; we met on the square in front of City Point, and I killed a few minutes by looking upwards (again). The building on the left is City Point, the building on the right is Ropemaker Place; but together they are reflective and satisfyingly geometric.

This is another HDR composite image, and it looks much better than the individual exposures that contributed to it...

I went into The City in "herbarium camouflage" (= dressed entirely in various shades of green) and felt rather out of place if I'm honest. It didn't feel like a bad thing, but I was just struck by how uniformly grey, dark blue, or black everyone else was.
Colours aren't expensive (not that that would be such a problem in The City); I can't believe that so many people are so desperate or willing to conform. Seems dull to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.