creative lenna

By creativelenna

My mom's birthday :)

On Saturday 12/10 it was my mom's birthday . . . yes, I am a bit behind adding to my blipfoto journal! I will aim to catch up tomorrow. Sweet Asia (on the left) is doing pretty well for 112 years old (16 in dog -oops, people years!). She is often quite sleepy and not always interested in food, but I think I might feel that way too if I was her age. She definitely was interested in going to my mom's birthday celebration! My sister, her husband and one of my nephews were visiting for the occasion and Oma (my mom) always has awesome dog treats! Plus a nice big dog bed to borrow!

There are 2 of my mom's 3 big dogs that you can see with her, top right, Beda & Loki. Although our dog Chloe is getting her attention! Imp is nearby, he is also elderly like Asia. My mom is looking amazing at 82 years young! We all had a lovely evening. Steve made mashed potatoes, I made veggies and my sister & brother in law fixed a ham, so mom did not have to cook at all! I made Amaretto cake too, yum! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.