Making baleage while the sun shines

It doesn't have the same ring as making hay while the sun shines.
It did provide a blip though and took all of 5 minutes to walk down the street, climb over the fence and take. This used to be a kiwifruit orchard and will become housing eventually but in the meantime it provides a place for sheep to graze and lamb and for baleage to be cut.

I feel we are turning a corner here with computers. Bought two new mini ipads and set up faster than the first time and finally I have found a battery for the laptop that maintains power,

Out for lunch with Trev and the Heart Club group at Toad Hall which was very relaxing.

Had a funny incident with an asian girl in the local two dollar shop when I asked for Blu Tac. No, she didn't know what that was. Like putty I said. Party stuff over here. How you spell it. I said tack and it sticks photos and pictures on the wall. Tag she said. In the end I went across the road and got some and it is called Power Tack or Glue Tack as Blu Tac is a trade name.
I went back and showed the girl and she said oh I know. We out of it. We both had a good laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.