Blooming wonderful

A gentleman brought us this huge head of lillies. The wind had broken them off. There are about 40 flowers on a stalk that is very wide and flat which suggests to me something not right with the plant. It looks like two stems have melded together. Not a "true" christmas lily although smells very like it. I have put it on the back patio and we get the smell without it being too strong.I had to stuff the vase with newspaper to get them to stand upright.
The day started cool but has ended up at my sort of temperature around 20 degrees celsius.
Trevor got the waterblaster fixed and started on the concrete at the front of the garage. Just after I had finished sweeping the dirt and moss on the street and in the gutter into the drain the street sweeper came along. Wouldn't you know it.
Thanks Biker Bear for FF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.