He Makes Things

Friday morning was GREAT.  I had help in my office doing some purging and organizing.  It felt good to take the time to slow down, and think about what I really need to store, and what will make my work easier.  Then lunch break came, and I was suddenly all head achy......and feeling all together blah.  I even felt a cold sore coming on.  I haven't had one of those in about a year.  GOSH DARN IT!  

So I grabbed some work I could do at home sometime over the weekend, and left.  I had to wait awhile for Sugar to get out of school, then we drove straight home.  I took this quick shot of The Hubs making a sport fishing crab pot.  He has been so busy creating things like this lately.  It's good that he is keeping busy during his down time.  

Next....I settled in my bed and slept for 2 hours.  I woke feeling much better.  whew....but the cold sore was there.  

Watched some shows with Sugar.....and headed off to bed again.  Hello weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.