Rainbow

I'm thinking that I was pretty lazy on Saturday.  I can't remember anything in particular about the day itself.  Gosh darn it....I need to keep up on my journal.  I do remember reading in bed some.  That isn't like me to do in the day time.  I remember the sun being out....then rain coming down...and their being TWO rainbows...one in the morning...and this one in the afternoon.  

After a late afternoon nap, Sugar and I got dressed, and headed out in the pouring rain to a little Holiday get together an old friend of mine was having at her house.  It was Sugar and several adults...and one toddler.  Sugar is such a trooper. She didn't complain once, as I chatted the evening away.  She just listened, and played with the toddler and a little dog.  It was a good evening of reconnecting for me.  I appreciated my girl tagging along.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.