TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

"And a Partridge in a Pear Tree....."?

Sadly no. This is a dove or pidgeon in a common Golden Ash tree in our front garden.  The tree is quite old - would have been planted in the 60s-70s.  I have tried to identify this rather pretty bird which visits the bird feeder daily, but cannot find a match.  I love the combination of the soft colours of the bird on the huge lichen covered limb, and the soft green of the background. The wires wound around the limb are part of the solar powered  Christmas lighting that was put up before we came. It is a very pretty outlook in the evenings. I took this shot through the living room window and quite like it.. 

Thanks for acknowledging my few posts with stars and very welcome hearts.  I am so, so tempted to turn comments on again, but I know I am better just to watch what you are all doing and respond to that. It should be enough for now!  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.