TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Acanthus

These architectural, large leafed plants are used extensively in structured gardens. I believe they are of mediterranean origin, the leaves of which inspired carvings on columns in ancient Greece. This one small flower is from a spike carrying some 20 such blooms
I have to say I am really missing my lightbox.  I took this with the flash on the surface of my son's printer - not a lot of control!  However, it is hard to let FF pass without feeling Blip's pull. 

My extra is of the Peony poppy in full bloom after posting the bud on Tuesday.


Thanks Anni for continuing to host this great challenge and thanks to everyone who has dropped in on my journal during my "quiet time"! It delights me to see you have visited.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.