Capital adventures

By marchmont

Christmas dinner #2

I took the car this morning to pick up a large box. Couple of meetings at work then to Southside Community Centre for Christmas lunch. They provide the venue for Crisis at Christmas and it was a privilege to be invoted to join them.

Went to see dad who was a lot brighter and then home to do more work. #2 was in touch about saws, as you do.

Then out in the evening to the Lothian Hospitals' Choir concert. It was good, but once again far too long, nearly 3 hours. I won't go next year.

Home to order Christmas food which this near the wire proved more complicated that I'd anticipated.

I feel that I am really multitasking and one part of this is fighting off this lurking cold. I WILL NOT BE ILL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.