Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Little Boy's Dream

Yesterday afternoon I had to take BART (Bay Area Rapid Transit) to a doctor's appointment. OilMan got home from Sonoma County with one car but we couldn't get it off our street due to the repaving nightmare going on on our doorstep. What would normally be a ten minute drive turned into a one hour odyssey. There are acres of parking around both BART stations but it is all full by 9 am. Too many cars, not enough alternatives, it's a thorny problem. Fortunately, OilMan was able to pick me up at the station by the time I finally got back there, saving me a long walk home with a band-aid under my eye thanks to the dermatologist's ministrations.

Ozzie and I have been doing urban walks during the construction madness and we passed this eye catching window in our local shopping street. I have watched three grandsons' love affair with all things truck, including road construction videos which were popular with the Bob the Builder set. #3 is still of playing with trucks. #1 is beginning to think about driving a real one, although I daresay he'd prefer something a bit sportier.

I can't imagine, as I pick the melting tar of the bottoms of my shoes, where the window decorator in this toy store got the inspiration for his clever display....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.