A day off

I drove to Helsinki to visit a couple of photographic exhibitions, though first I did a little "sightseeing". I drove by all the places where I lived during my studies and had a coffee at the campus café. Then I drove to the Vanhankaupunginkoski rapids (in the main photo). The spot is where the town of Helsinki was originally located in the 16th and 17th century. In the 19th century a power plant was built there and there's now a power plant museum.

Next I left my car near a suburban railway station and headed to The Finnish Museum of Photography by train and underground (in the extra photo). There were three exhibitions, all quite interesting in their own ways.

On the way back I visited The Museum of Contemporary Art Kiasma first time ever. I was there mainly for the photo exhibition by the awarded young photojournalist Meeri Koutaniemi, but I visited the other exhibitions as well. Some of modern art was quite intriguing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.