Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More sillyness

JR was up VERY early this morning - before 9am! She was on mission to pop into school with Christmas goodies,, but wanted to time it while everyone was busy in class.

While Archie and I relaxed a-bed for another hour or so, I updated the iOS on my phone, and a tip came up about using Siri to do some amazingly helpful task. I have never used Siri, so I thought I'd give it a go.

'Hey Siri' ...

... which is how you're supposed to address your phone when you want it to spring into action.

Well, it was Archie who sprung into action. He thought I was talking to another person who had silently entered the house, so he went berserk barking and charged off to chase the intruder away.

He doesn't understand Siri. Neither do I. I doubt Siri will visit us again.

Anne came round with a friend to pick Archie up for walkies. The friend was wearing a rather fetching festive headpiece. Archie was not at all jealous, and wanted to chew it to pieces try it on. He loves this season.

While Archie was off galavanting, JR drove me to physio, where today I was treated to a very vigorous massage, which (I think) must really help all those tight, rock hard little muscles and tendons that are refusing to budge. It was certainly painful enough. But SO good when it stopped. I told my physio about my painful exit from a bus a day or so ago, but she remained positive, declaring that each time I come, I can bend my knees a couple more degrees. Sometimes I think she might add on a degree or two, just to cheer me up. But it works.

One of my little Christmas presents to myself arrived today - a nice little pouch thingie into which my iPhone fits. It has a neck strap, so that I can wear around the house or under my coat. Perfect.

Anne brought Archie back and was persuaded to stay for tea (chicken tagine) and we started to watch the series 'Community' on Netflix. Quite amusing.

PS. Happy birthday Bob!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.