The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Day four, The Angels came down.....


I was just settling down to Stargate Atlantis and I heard singing coming from the porch, and me with a sign saying
No hawkers, Double glazing salesmen, and reps of any description, and I have added CAROL SINGERS to boot, Bah Humbug.
I opened the door and who you think were there, yes, those three angels. (see last year)

"I suppose you have come to see the baby?", I asked
"yes" they said, "we have come bearing gifts.
"there is no baby yet, I think you best return at a later date", I replied.
"But we have been sent, tonights the night.
"Sorry to burst your bubble, but there ain't no baby, I cried.

"Can we have a look?" they said
"Yes I suppose so, come on through" I said.
"where has all this sheep sh??, er dung come from", one angel said.
"Don't ask", I said.

Once they were in the garden they started, wailing and squawking, with Hallelujah this and Hallelujah that.
Just when I thought it was safe to go back into the water, I thought.

I whispered, "Just be quite, you will wake Mrs BM and she has only just got off to sleep after having a bad day yesterday".
Did they care, NO they did not.
Off they went again sing Hark the Herald Angels, That was it, Mrs BM was up at the window throwing shoes out at them.
They all thought better of it and left vertically, wings a flapping and off they shot towards the east.

As we end this fourth episode of this Nativity story, there is only one left and that will be tomorrow.
Great, I hear you all say.

As I write I think that the lady is having the baby, lets see what tomorrow brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.