The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

The Angels decend.....

By this time Mrs BM had Started to hit the Bottle quite hard, but as you can see, only the best will do.
I blame all the Sheep and their Poo, well trodden into the carpet by now.

Well the door bell rang and I looked out the window, and guess what?
Your right, Three angels were waiting on the door step.
Mrs BM gave me the Eye and raised one eyebrow, "are you going to get that?"
"I suppose I must", I said.

I opened the door, only to be met with three of the most handsome angels ever.
Look, I'm telling the story so I get to Lie, OK.

Back to the story.

"Come in", I said, "your early, AGAIN!!!!"

The good looking angel ( I know, I know) said , "The Angel Gabriel sent us as there is a lady who is about to give birth"
"Yes" I said, "but not tonight, I am sure"
Just then the Donkey bit the third Angels Bum, that's Butt for our American friends, (cultured ain't I).
I never heard an Angel swear before, but the mouthful he came out with?????

At that Mrs BM came staggering out the back door and took this picture, didn't quite get the Bite though, but definably got the tears.

At that They took the hint and departed,
See you tomorrow night one shouted as he left vertically.
Not if I see you first I yelled back.

All was peaceful again.

I can hear some noise from the Stable though, do you Think????????



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.