Abstract dots

I hoped to find some natural dots, and there on the ground was G's boot print (see extra for original).  Added a texture, enhanced the colours, and Abstract Thursday sorted.  I found some frost crystals in one of my footprints from the other day and thought they looked quite cool (2nd extra).
Drove down to pick up a paper and a treat for G's birthday.  He still isn't feeling 100%, so celebrating is delayed.  His favourite pasta when we eat at Auntie Pesto's is Pasta Puttanesca, which is where we'd probably go to dinner if he felt better.  A few months ago, a friend of ours sent a recipe for the puttanesca sauce and raved about it, so I made it this morning and the flavours will blend all day.  So far it tastes sooooo good, maybe the best pasta sauce I've ever made, and so easy too!  Might give Auntie Pesto's a run for the money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.