Dogwoods

Not much colour around today. Only these dogwoods and I'm saving the berries for a really desperate day!.

Wrote and posted my cards for Canada today, the last posting day. Then out for a walk via the Post Office to dispose of said cards and a load of parcels and buy stamps. We spent a huge amount of money on postage. Makes you think.

Wrote more cards in the afternoon, only 15 to do now. More time was stolen by the insurance company who rang to talk to me about and try and persuade me that I hadn't really got a complaint. In the end he had to agree that I did have a complaint and that he agreed it was upheld. I didn't want compensation, just a recognition that they had made a mistake by not telling me that arrangements had been changed, leaving it up to me to find  out and resolve it myself. Good news in that the workers are back in the house, bad news in that it will not be finished in time for the carpets to be fitted or furniture to be returned. So that was another phone call to cancel all that.

An evening on our own tonight, which was a novelty and very pleasant, as Doreen went back home to do a few things.She wasn't ready to come back down until 11.00pm which meant turning out when we wanted to go to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.