The Embankment at Temple, London

Quite an interesting and purposeful visit to London this morning to the Royal Courts of Justice for the monthly meeting of the Content Board. As my work with the prison serivce comes to an end I'm just beginning to feel progress is being make especially in the light of two significant reports into prisoner education the recommendations of which are providing some drive and focus to proceedings.

We also benefitted from galloping through the agenda rather quicker than anticpated so instead of the meeting finishing at 3.00pm I was back home in Kent by that time which has to be a bonus. There was even time to loiter in the bright winter sunshine alongside the Thames and to enjoy the sombre Gothic Revival architecture of the Royal Courts of Justice.

Had an excellent evening at the Marmite Ukulele Club, people had brought food and drink, the room was decorated and we played through a book of Christmas songs. Susan meanwhile had her final guitar lesson of the term where both groups combined for a mass strum. It looks like we may be able to play together in a group run by the University of the Third Age. That would be very good indeed.

Further good news in that the Union Chapel, where we were on Friday, have found my hat! Had they rung an hour earlier I could have collected it as I was still in London. Now I think I'll have to send a SAE to get it back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.