Monkey Puzzle

I've spent the morning finishing off twiddlemuffs and sorting the recycling and hunting blu tack for Christmas cards, so when the sun finally emerged and we needed milk, I headed out to the local shop with the camera.  I wandered through our village park and was very tempted to blip a grandma and grand-daughter having fun on the show field, but couldn't quite bring myself to point the camera at them without permission so I pointed it at the sky instead.

Our park has a number of individual special trees and the monkey puzzle is one of them.  I thought it looked nicely framed with the other two very mature trees.

Walking back home, I paused at the junction to watch the local schoolchildren going in to church, dressed in their Nativity finery.  Lots of parents were also arriving and parking up.  As I stood there, a young woman drove up to the very busy junction.  She was on her mobile phone and stopped right next to me.  I can't remember the last time I shouted out in public, probably whilst teaching (!) but I told her to get off her phone.  What can be so important that you have to approach a busy intersection with children and folks in close proximity?  And if it's so important, pull over and take the call, aghh!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.