Flower Friday: 16

My days have been busier than ever and I'm getting behind with commenting again!

After a crazy day at work I've been out for a Xmas Dinner Celebration with my sons as they will spend the actual day with other family members. We had a great time at our favourite Italian restaurant and I am so full of food I may just burst!! :o). Perhaps I shouldn't have had that pannacotta custard at the end especially after the garlic bread, the very filling seafood marinara and some of the amazing seafood platter!! It was hard to say no!!

Younger son J is staying overnight and tomorrow we'll have lunch together and then head back to his place for their big Xmas Party....and more food aaaarghhh!!

Sunday we have an old friend coming over for afternoon tea and a catch up. Not sure I'm going to survive all this eating!!

Came across this lovely red flowering gum on the morning walk with a massive crop of blooms! I love seeing the lid of the blossom just as it's popping open! Even managed to get a bee in there! :o))

Thanks to Anni of Biker Bear for hosting!!!

Will try to catch up over the weekend, thanks for all your lovely comments and stars! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.