A starring role!

It was getting a little dark by the time I took this, hence the very high ISO.  We'd been to lunch at the Wortley Arms with friends (which was up to the usual high standard) and even though I took my camera I didn't think to take it out.  When we got home I was watching the flock of blue tits in the garden and also a wren and a coal tit that were searching out food near the front door so it prompted me to try for a bird blip this afternoon.

Latest news on mum's house.  It seems the solicitor had not spoken to the buyers before suggesting next Tuesday to `complete' on the house purchase.  They are away on holiday at the beginning of January, so it seems we are looking at the third week in January now.  I'm beginning to feel ill disposed towards this particular solicitor who has caused us quite a few problems, probably mis-communicating what he wanted re the survey of the septic tank and now putting us in a panic over the date for completion of the sale..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.