Christmas in Brighton

Alan had a day off work today, so we went for lunch at La Forchette, a lovely French restaurant in Hove near to where I work. I've kept wanting to try it, and we weren't disappointed.  They have a lunch menu which is £20 for three courses, and the wine was reasonably priced too.  

We then strolled back along the sea front, stopping at the pier to get this picture of the Christmas tree before we got the bus home.

Tonight, the Santa bus has been to Saltdean - it's operated by Brighton & Hove buses and every year in the run up to Christmas it takes Santa around and they collect money for the Martletts charity, so I went down the road to see  Santa and put some money in the collection bucket.

Something funny happened this morning - at the end of November we ordered some blinds for the front of the house  and they were supposed to be delivered within 5 days. Then I was advised that there was a delay and they would be dispatched on 14th December. So yesterday I called the company for an update and was told that they would be delivered today, but I didn't get a tracking number or any email confirmation, so I called them again this morning.  The girl I spoke to said that the blinds were still in Ireland and wouldn't be dispatched until Monday and therefore she couldn't give me a tracking number.  I was disappointed as we were going to fit them this weekend.  Anyway, while Alan was out walking the boys, I was getting ready to go out when I saw a delivery truck pull up outside - he had our blinds!  I wonder whether we'll get a second set on Monday lol!

Anyway, it's only a week until Christmas - hope you're all ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.