Sunset Over Saltdean Beach

It's been a busy day - I was out at 9.30am and went to the car wash, filled up with fuel and then went to Lidl to do a food shop.  

Back home and I prepared a beef tagine for the slow cooker as we had Elif and Seyran round for dinner tonight, and then I went to Sandra and Lu's for Nieve's first birthday party.

Alan picked me up about 3.30pm and the sky was amazing so we went down to the beach and watched the sun setting over the sea - as you can see it was beautiful!

When we got home, we warmed up the Palace and had apero in there once Elif and Seyran arrived,  it's a tight squeeze for four, but we managed - it's very cosy, put it that way!

Elif made a wonderful cake for Alan's birthday which was really kind of her.  We've had a lovely night, but it's late, so I'll catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.