a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Beer from the garden

Sitting on my doorstep this evening was a reasonably sized and heavy cardboard box.  Not having ordered anything that would come in a reasonably sized cardboard box, I guessed that it might be a birthday present.  As we are going to be away on my birthday I thought that it was probably in order to open it now, if only to be able to say thank you to my Cathy's brother Stephen and his wife who very kindly sent me the present.

It turned out to be a box of beer from the Eden brewery in Cumbria.  Stephen has mentioned this particular beer before and felt that it was one of the best bottled beers he had tasted in a long time.  Stephen has great taste in beer (amongst other things) so I'm looking forward to being able to sample these at some stage.

It was an interesting day today, as I drove to my early morning meeting watching the sun come up through the low fog, I knew that I ought to stop and take some shots.  Later in the day, with not a breath of a breeze, the Floating Harbour became glass like.  Its not something that happens that often and would have been wonderful for some reflection shots.  But unfortunately I spent my time either in meetings or rushing between them.  So despite having a camera with me, I'm left with this still life shot, which is very colourful but perhaps not my most inspiring photo.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.