Inner Child

A magical evening with Colourful Mai and Vegan Jo at Saltram House - I knew I was going to have fun when I saw the giant shadows on the house and sent the two up to make shadows for me - they needed no encouragement! Not only were the grounds lit up with music playing - seven rooms were open and had been themed to well known stories. Alice In Wonderland was one of my favourites, there was also Beauty and the Beast, Sleeping beauty, The White Witch but it was when we entered the kitchen and saw Cinderella that my inner child came fully out as Vegan Jo called the experience of the evening. The silhouettes in the jars were Arthur Rackhams illustrations from 1919. It was simply magical! When my eyes fell on the white mouse on the golden pumpkin I think I reached a state of bliss!
I was dropping Mai off at her partners in Plymouth and we stopped at Morrisons for supplies - oh to live in a city where the supermarkets are open at gone 8 in the eve - what a treat! I bought lots of puddings and some spring onions which i am currently adding charred to everything I eat! The journey to drop off mai should have taken 10 mins - it took an hour as I missed turnings twice so we had a complete tour of Plymouth! But we saw so many houses decorated with lights and had such a laugh none of us cared! 
A blissful evening with two of my very favourite friends - I could not ask for more.
I'm still loading photos up to Flickr - soooo slow! But I took 165 and processed 112 so I guess it will take a while! Hard to chose a favourite - but had to be Colourful Mai and Vegan Jo making huge shadows on the Saltram Dollshouse! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.