Christmas Chicken!

Having opened the coop and cleaned it and left the girls sheltering under the galvanised roof looking none too impressed with the rain, I spent most of the day under the stairs sorting stuff - I now have 4 bags to take to the recycling depot before my dental appointment. That should help occupy me and make me feel good as it always does to get rid of stuff! I have no intention of having anything done at the dentist - it's the first time I will have been back after my major panic attack nearly a year ago. The experience  is both  a visceral memory and a body memory trauma and however hard I may mentally prepare, panic just hits, no warning. So this is a gentle toe or rather tooth in the water to overlay a more positive memory!
This is my Christmas chicken my aunt gave me - she's just glorious! So she had to be part of this emergency blip to show my ribbon Christmas trees! It's the best I can do after a day under the stairs! 
P.S. Dotty was looking fine this am too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.