Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Favourite photography

I LOVE taking night shots of lights, and *hopefully* capturing them in a way that makes you feel you are standing there yourself! I hope I've been able to do that here... more and more, Manual on the X30 is giving me the result I want.

Took Marja and her husband on their first ever dhow cruise tonight - on our favourite boat - the Al Mansour Dhow. The weather was very pleasant, and once again, I was very thankful for my leather jacket...

And in the morning, the tree finally had baubles put on it. Jingle bells too. And some bone ornaments bought at Global Village. It is simple and lovely.

A much needed, slower paced, relaxed day. I got a paper cut on one of my fingers and couldn't help flapping my hand as it hurt. It was not a good idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.