Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Power drops soldered in Craig

Not the most exciting Blip but I hate soldering.  So to be done soldering wire leads to rail is a biggie for me.  Finished 22 of them today, and together with the 28 I did for the turnouts - good to be done.   Now all I have to do is get under the table (with hard hat on) and connect the green leads to the green bus, red to red.  Finally, the 9 turnouts need to be connected to their NCE SwitchIt panel to allow me to move the blades from the NCE remote.  

Next step is to lay out the streets for Craig and where building go.  Several are from the old layout so it will look way better shortly.  Some will need a 1/8" foundation to raise the loading docks to the right level due to using roadbed everywhere.   

Finally, I need to clean all the track as it has sat for several weeks while I did Craig.  At that point I can run trains.  And begin to fix the gate/tracks on the Sn3 layout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.