Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Sun!

Let the defrost commence.*

The snow shovel and I have been working hard again today.  With the arrival of sun and the temperatures finally getting above freezing for a little while I decided to tackle some of compacted frozen stuff.  Not easy.  I've been using soozaday's method of sand on the intractable bits.  Concerned about refreezing tonight and the hubby getting up the driveway when he gets home from the airport.  

The shovel will not be moving with us.  Still deciding on my furry earflap hat - makes me look like Darth Vader in the shadow - it'd be useful if we go up to Tahoe or Reno... so I guess that's decided then.

* Just read that there's another winter weather advisory for tomorrow with more snow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.