Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

This morning

Carefully down the back deck steps to the garage to get the snow shovel.  I should have got it out last night but never mind.  Did the neighborly thing and shoveled the sidewalk around the house, then the front path.  There were still flurries falling at 7 a.m.  Glad to see most drivers are using snow chains.

I've spent the rest of the day inside.  My noon appointment got canceled so a good excuse to stay in and sort through the Christmas decorations. Found the strings of lights that I thought I had lost when we moved up from San Francisco 8 years ago, just in time for us to move back.  Hilarious!

Long telephone conversation with a friend in Grass Valley, they're expecting snow down there this evening, I think it's the same system working its way down to the Sierra foothills.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.