Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

& Groomin

Caught the picture when the sign hadn't yet reached the g.  Beauty had just dropped off the other end.

The Blazers won their game against the Orlando Magic.  Damian Lillard and the watching barber caught my eye as I was leaving the antiques mall in the Hollywood District.  

This morning I had coffee with my old neighbor, always great to catch up with her.  She is full of fascinating and funny stories, they're never going to get written down, sadly.  I should probably start making notes.  Her health is failing and her eyesight is getting worse and worse.  But, she puts on a nice outfit, some lipstick, and goes out every day - she's a force of nature and inspiration, with a wicked sense of humor.  She'd brought me some books, as always.

My last full day in Portland and as usual I have that run-out-of-time feeling. I'll be back in the new year.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.