Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Breakfast

A very early Addenbrookes Hospital appointment for my husband today and this picture, (only one of two taken during the day) shows the first coffee of the morning, taken at around 0800 hours. When we left the hospital it was almost noon so any thoughts of a leisurely lunch were out of the question. Instead we rushed around like mad things trying to get everything we wanted. I spent a long time in the Post Office, they operate a ticket scheme; there were nineteen in front of me and only two of the eight positions open. My husband went to the bank while I was waiting and then went on to another shop where I caught up with him after posting some overseas items, which will, as usual, arrive after Christmas. Normal Christmas cards have still to be written and I can see me staying up all night at some point to get everything done, especially as I will not get anything done on Monday when I have student’s telephone tutorials from 0800 hours to 2000 hours.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.