A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Chick Out The Moorhen

I have finally managed to get a shot of the Moorhen babies, this must be their second or maybe third batch this year. They're cute little black balls of fuzz!

I was mindlessly wandering around the house & into the conservatory when I heard the distinct tweeting of the babies. I spun round & raced for a camera, mine conveniently was in a draw upstairs & Mick's was in parts as I had been tinkering with it earlier. I think I did startle them in my eagerness & might well have been able to get a better shot, the babies were at one point standing on the lily pads which would have been great, but I'm fairly happy with this shot. It reminds me of a nature programme type shot, looking through the reeds, all covert. It just needs David Attenborough to add some calm narration to the scene.

Some friends came over tonight for a little barbie & some beers. Was a great evening & fab to catch up with them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.