A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Hot Cakes

The eagerly anticipated new album by the Darkness finally made its way to me today & what a sight for sore eyes it is! Riskay & hilarious in true Darkness style. I pre-ordered it about a month a go having first heard about their reforming over a year a go with Spikey when we were still at University; we were in Company Law when we made the startling discovery. It was brilliant!

It may not be a demonstration of the perfect bit of expert Blip-ography, but it definately made my day. The Darkness are fab, I'm thrilled they're back together & that they've got a rip-roaring third album out, which on first listen is good. One of the last year's highlights whilst we were in Guildford was when Spikey & I went to see them at the Hammersmith Apollo. It was amazing & so much fun & little did we know but Bryan May made a guest appearance & played guitar! with them. So gooood!

Today was also a 'doing day' & I made a total of 5 job applications & 1 Training Contract application, so I'm very pleased with my progress. The prospect of being at Fawlty Towers for much longer must have dawned on me & got me cracka-lackin on with job hunting again. Jenny also made her journey up north to stay with her folks for a couple of weeks for some much needed chillaxation. Would dearly have liked to go with her but the delights of work are a calling. Instead I had to settle for sending her on her way with a 3-disc compilation CD which I lovingly made for her.

I Believe In A Thing Called Love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.